Stoneyhouse Manor

Beauty without; beauty within

Stoneyhouse Manor

Beauty without; beauty within

A Grade II listed Manor House

In an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

line

When the skilled tradesmen were building this magnificent manor house 600 years ago, they could never possibly have imagined that one day it would house a cinema room with a 65” 4K Ultra HD TV a DreamScreen and Dolby Atmos 7.1 surround sound. Nor, indeed, a bespoke kitchen with a superb modern electric range, a combination microwave, a dishwasher and all the latest gadgetry at your fingertips. And probably they would have struggled to understand the WiFi that is available throughout the house. But they would undoubtedly have envisaged the quality, charm and luxury that is just as much the hallmark of this wonderful home today just as it was when it was first built all those years ago .

Prices from £2,350

Based on a 3-night weekend stay.

Accommodates 10

With 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 2 cloakrooms (2 additional bedrooms from Spring 2019)

In beautiful South East Devon

Between Honiton and Axminster in an area of outstanding natural beauty

 

An oasis of relaxed elegance

For your special gathering

line

The Long Room, for example, is fantastic for large gatherings such as a family get-together. Light, spacious, with a beautiful ceiling and a raised gallery at one end; the wonderful décor makes this a splendid and versatile heart of the house. The lounge is a warm, homely room that seats up to fourteen people, great for cosy evenings gathered around the large log burner. And then there is the Great Hall which is perfect for formal dining. It has a minstrels’ gallery with beautiful wooden carvings, fine plasterwork female angels, a large open fire and a huge antique oak dining table.

.

 

 

.

A good night’s sleep!

In the Devonshire countryside.

line

There are five double bedrooms, two of which can be converted to twins. There are three super bathrooms and two separate loos. Each bedroom has been designed with style and comfort in mind. Most of the rooms have TV and all of the rooms have luxurious linen bed linen, fluffy towels and hairdryers.

More than just cream teas…

line

There is much more to Devon cuisine than just the wonderful cream teas for which they are so rightfully famous. Indeed, no visit to Devon would be complete without at least one sneaky trip to the teashop! But there is so much wonderful local produce to be enjoyed from the lush Devon countryside that lies all around the property. You may be happy catering for yourselves – and why not? But for a special occasion you can always bring in local chefs to provide an evening of fine dining in the Great Hall where, with waiting staff on hand you can enjoy a truly special experience. And for a special celebration, local cake makers can create spectacular (and yummy) cakes. If you’d rather eat out, you are only half a mile away from a fantastic little restaurant that specialises in Thai food, or a little further takes you to a traditional English pub that serves great food. This being Devon, the area has no shortage of great places to dine either formally or informally so there really are lots of options.

Exploring Devon…

line

Ah, Devon! We love it! It really is a stunning county that has so much to offer: two beautiful coastlines, two National Parks and five official Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The rolling Devon hills are perfect for walkers, cyclists and riders. As director Steven Spielberg said, “I have never before been gifted with such an abundance of natural beauty.” Less than half an hour away lies the beautiful south coast with wonderful little thatched-cottage villages unspoilt by the ravages of time. Or take the fifteen minute drive to Honiton, famous for its lace, pottery and abundance of antiques shops. And, of course, there is a lovely golf course. There are so many things to do: attractions, activities, beaches, museums, walks, and so much more; you really will be spoilt for choice.

Stoneyhouse Manor

.

 

 

.

Prices and availability

line

Stoneyhouse Manor is is available for private hire on an exclusive basis.

Prices below include VAT (where applicable) and are based on a residential stay; wedding rates are available by calling us on 01242 352 747.

  Week (Fri-Fri) MId-Week (Mon-Fri) Weekend (Fri-Mon)
Friday, 4 January 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 11 January 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 18 January 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 25 January 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 1 February 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 8 February 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 15 February 2019  £3,285  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 22 February 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 1 March 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 8 March 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 15 March 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 22 March 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 29 March 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 5 April 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 12 April 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 19 April 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 26 April 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 3 May 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 10 May 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 17 May 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 24 May 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 31 May 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 7 June 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 14 June 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 21 June 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 28 June 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 5 July 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 12 July 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 19 July 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 26 July 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 2 August 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 9 August 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 16 August 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 23 August 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 30 August 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 6 September 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 13 September 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 20 September 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 27 September 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 4 October 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 11 October 2019  £3,650  £3,100  £2,850
Friday, 18 October 2019  £4,500  £3,850  £3,500
Friday, 25 October 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 1 November 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 8 November 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 15 November 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 22 November 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 29 November 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 6 December 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Friday, 13 December 2019  £3,000  £2,550  £2,350
Saturday, 21 December 2019 Contact
Saturday, 28 December 2019 Contact

Payment Process

  • We take a 1/3 deposit at the time of booking
  • The balance is due three months before the date booked
  • Cautionary Deposit: £500 refundable cautionary deposit (due two weeks prior to your stay)

How to book:

Bedrooms and bathrooms

  • Sleeps 10 in 5 bedrooms
  • 3 bathrooms and 2 cloackrooms
Bedroom Beds Sleeps Features
Kremer Room King size four-poster bed 2 Ensuite bathroom. Views of courtyard and rear gardens
Chichester Room Super king size bed 2 Views of rear garden and woodlands
Balfour Room King size bed 2 Views of front gardens and church
Baber Room Super king size bed (can be made into twin beds) 2 Orchard views
Marwood Room Super king size bed (can be made into twin beds) 2 Orchard views
Total 10

Services and Facilities

The following items are included in the rent:

  • Bedding and towels
  • Utilities
  • Logs for the fire
  • Wi-Fi internet access
  • There is a travel cot (please bring your own linen) and a highchair
  • Plenty of parking

Services on Request

The following services are available on request through our preferred supppliers (details on request).:

  • Private chef
  • In-house spa treatments
  • Housekeeping (inc. linen change) during your stay

Eating In

  • The house has a well-equipped besoke kitchen for self-catering
  • There is a dining table seating 14 comfortably
  • Fantastic chef available for a special meal or throughout your stay (by arrangement)
  • Table and chairs on a large patio for al fresco dining
  • BBQ
  • Online supermarket deliveries

Where we are

  • Situated in the rural village of Widworthy in Devon
  • Widworhty is just under a four-hour drive from London
  • The nearest mainline train station is Honitron (12 mins drive) – London to Honiton takes 2 hr 54 mins

Payment Process

  • We take a 1/3 deposit at the time of booking
  • The balance is due three months before the date booked
  • Cautionary Deposit: £1,000 refundable cautionary deposit (due two weeks prior to your stay)

House Rules

  • Up to 2 well-behaved dogs allowed
  • Strictly no smoking
  • Noise policy
  • Check in is 4pm
  • Check out is 10am

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.

Love it? Book it.

Fill in the enquiry form below and we’ll be in touch

*Required