Bay View House

A secluded coastal hideaway

Bay View House

A secluded coastal hideaway

Experience the best of land and sea

line

Nestled between a lush emerald forest and the rolling waves of Waterwynch Bay, Bay View House is a soothing and private retreat from the world. This is the place to go offline and unwind as peregrines swoop overhead and bottle-nose dolphins peek above the sea foam.

Spend the day relaxing in gardens carved by the sea, strolling through the bluebell woods or clambering over rocks. When evening rolls around, retreat inside the grand, double-height entrance to find cool and contemporary interiors with a sea-inspired palette.

Watch the sun rise from the Sky Room while you enjoy a morning read on the outdoor terrace.  In the evening, play on a billiards table which dates back to the 1920s.

Prices from £3,995

Based on a 2-night weekend stay.

Accommodates 28

In 11 luxurious en-suite bedrooms

In beautiful South Pembrokeshire

Nestling in its own valley in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park

Simple elegance, spacious comfort

...and plenty to keep you entertained

At Bay View House, indulgence meets functional style. The two fully-equipped kitchens give you complete culinary and creative freedom; begin the day in the Family Kitchen, in the heart of the house, with a cup of rich and freshly brewed coffee on the central island.

Next, take a boat off the slipway, or spend the afternoon curled up with a book in one of the five elegant reception rooms, two of which come complete with cosy fireplaces. In the evening, check out the music room, or relax and unwind in the therapies room. There’s also an arts and crafts studio, and a fitness studio where you can stretch before views of the ocean.

Cosy, quiet bedrooms with breath-taking views

line

There are 11 bedrooms at Bay View House, all of which feature luxurious ensuites and spectacular views.  Six of the bedrooms have expansive sea views, and four have balconies: Leather, Enfys, Golau Bore and Master Balcony.  At the end of a day of exploring, you can sink into Egyptian cotton sheets beneath a heavy feather duvet.

Explore a natural wonderland

… in historical Tenby, Wales

line

There’s plenty to do around Bay View House on your holiday to Wales. Pay a visit to Caldey Island, which sits just off Wales’ southwest coast. It’s a holy island that’s still inhabited by the Cistercian Monks today, with a rugged and serene beauty that allows for quiet, peaceful walks.

Make your next stop Barafundle Bay, a pristine sandy beach bordered by pine trees on the Pembrokeshire Coast. Bay View House is also close to the town of Tenby, with its shops, restaurants and cafés.

Bayview House

Prices and availability

line

Bay View House is available for private hire on an exclusive basis.

Prices below include VAT (where applicable) and are based on a residential stay; wedding rates are available by calling us on 01242 352 747.

Week 3/4 NIGHT 2 NIGHT 7 nights
Friday, 4 Jan 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 11 Jan 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 18 Jan 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 25 Jan 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 1 Feb 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 8 Feb 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 15 Feb 2019  –  –  £7,500
Friday, 22 Feb 2019  –  –  £7,500
Friday, 1 Mar 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 8 Mar 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 15 Mar 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 22 Mar 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 22 Mar 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 5 Apr 2019  –  –  £9,995
Friday, 12 Apr 2019  –  –  £9,995
Friday, 19 Apr 2019  –  –  £9,995
Friday, 26 Apr 2019  £6,100  £5,500  £7,995
Friday, 3 May 2019  £6,100  £5,500  £7,995
Friday, 10 May 2019  £6,100  £5,500  £7,995
Friday, 17 May 2019  £6,100  £5,500  £7,995
Friday, 24 May 2019  –  –  £10,995
Friday, 31 May 2019  £7,260  £6,600  £9,995
Friday, 7 Jun 2019  £7,260  £6,600  £9,995
Friday, 14 Jun 2019  £7,260  £6,600  £9,995
Friday, 21 Jun 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 28 Jun 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 5 Jul 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 12 Jul 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 19 Jul 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 26 Jul 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 2 Aug 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 9 Aug 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 16 Aug 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 23 Aug 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 30 Aug 2019  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 6 Sep 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 13 Sep 2019  £7,980  £6,950  £10,500
Friday, 20 Sep 2019  £10,500
Friday, 27 Sep 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 4 Oct 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 11 Oct 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 18 Oct 2019   –   –  £7,500
Friday, 25 Oct 2019   –   –  –
Friday, 1 Nov 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 8 Nov 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 15 Nov 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 22 Nov 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 29 Nov 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 6 Dec 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 13 Dec 2019  £4,500  £3,995  £5,995
Friday, 21 Dec 2019   –   –  £11,995
Friday, 28 Dec 2019   –   –

Payment Process

  • We take a 1/3 deposit at the time of booking
  • The balance is due three months before the date booked
  • Cautionary Deposit: £1,000 refundable cautionary deposit (due two weeks prior to your stay)

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.

Prices below include VAT (where applicable) and are based on a residential stay; wedding rates are available by calling us on 01242 352 747.

  Weekend (2 nights) Weekend (3 nights) Mid-week (4 nights) Week (7 nights)
Friday, 3 January 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 10 January 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 17 January 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 24 January 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 31 January 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 7 February 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 14 February 2020  –  –  –  £7,500
Friday, 21 February 2020  –  –  –  £7,500
Friday, 28 February 2020  £4,100  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 6 March 2020  £4,100  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 13 March 2020  £4,100  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 20 March 2020  £4,100  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 27 March 2020  £4,100  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 3 April 2020  –  –  –  £9,995
Friday, 10 April 2020  –  –  –  £9,995
Friday, 17 April 2020  £5,500  £6,100  £6,100  £7,995
Friday, 24 April 2020  £5,500  £6,100  £6,100  £7,995
Friday, 1 May 2020  £5,500  £6,100  £6,100  £7,995
Friday, 8 May 2020  £5,500  £6,100  £6,100  £7,995
Friday, 15 May 2020  £5,500  £6,100  £6,100  £7,995
Friday, 22 May 2020  –  –  –  £10,995
Friday, 29 May 2020  £6,600  £7,260  £7,260  £9,995
Friday, 5 June 2020  £6,600  £7,260  £7,260  £9,995
Friday, 12 June 2020  £6,600  £7,260  £7,260  £9,995
Friday, 19 June 2020  £6,600  £7,260  £7,260  £9,995
Friday, 26 June 2020  £6,950  £7,980  £7,980  £10,500
Friday, 3 July 2020  £6,950  £7,980  £7,980  £10,500
Friday, 10 July 2020  £6,950  £7,980  £7,980  £10,500
Friday, 17 July 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 24 July 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 31 July 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 7 August 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 14 August 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 21 August 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 28 August 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 4 September 2020  –  –  –  £13,950
Friday, 11 September 2020  £6,950  £7,980  £7,980  £10,500
Friday, 18 September 2020  £6,950  £7,980  £7,980  £10,500
Friday, 25 September 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 2 October 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 9 October 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 16 October 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 23 October 2020  –  –  –  £7,500
Friday, 30 October 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 6 November 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 13 November 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 20 November 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 27 November 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 4 December 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 11 December 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Friday, 18 December 2020  £3,995  £4,500  £4,500  £5,995
Monday, 21 December 2020  –  –  –  £11,995
Monday, 28 December 2021        £11,995

Payment Process

  • We take a 1/3 deposit at the time of booking
  • The balance is due three months before the date booked
  • Cautionary Deposit: £1,000 refundable cautionary deposit (due two weeks prior to your stay)

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.
Previous Month
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
June 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
Loading
July 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
August 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
September 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
Loading
October 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
November 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
Loading
December 2019
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
January 2020
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
Loading
February 2020Next Month
  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
Loading

Available

Booked

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.
Bedrooms and Bathrooms

  • Sleeps 28
  • 11 bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms
Bedrooms Sleeps Beds Features
Bunk 6+ 2 double and 2 single bunks En-suite shower. A spacious room with garden views.
Enfys 2 Super-king (can be twin) En-suite shower. Balcony with views of the sea and cliffs.
Garden Suite 2-4 Double four-poster + double sofa bed En-suite shower. Views of the beautiful grounds and valley through its french balcony door.
Golau Bore 2 King sized bed En-suite bath with shower over. Balcony with views of the sea and cliffs.
Jacqui 2 Double bed En-suite shower. Feature window overlooking the formal gardens and valley.
Leather 2 Double bed En-suite shower. Balcony with fabulous views across Waterwynch Bay.
Master 2 King-sized bed Our favourite bedroom in the house! Superb en-suite with overhead rain and body jet shower with slipper bath, bidet and his and hers sinks. Wonderful views from the bed across Waterwynch Bay
Master Balcony 2 King-sized bed En-suite bath with shower over. Balcony with views of the sea and cliffs.
Master Suite 2 King-sized bed En-suite bath with shower over. Wonderful views from the bed across Waterwynch Bay
Star 2 Double bed En-suite shower. Views of the valley and surrounding woods.
Triple Aspect 3-4 Super-king (can be twin) plus additional twin beds En-suite bath. Lovely view of the valley and the gardens.

What’s Included

  • Bed linen, towels (including beach towels) and robes
  • Utilities
  • Logs for the fire
  • Washing machine and tumble drier
  • Wi-Fi internet access
  • 3 cots (linen provided) and 3 high chairs

Eating in

  • There is a family kitchen and a cook’s kitchen (with double facilities)
  • AGA, 2 gas ovens plus microwave
  • The dining room has a table comfortably seats 28
  • Private chef available for a special meal
  • BBQ (available at an additional cost)
  • Outside tables and chairs
  • 2 dishwashers
  • Nespresso coffee machine
  • Ice machine

Eating out

A wealth of pubs and restaurants are easily accessible, below are links to a few of our favourites:

  • Trefloyne (6 min. drive) can cater for large parties if booked well in advance and is a beautiful setting
  • Coast (10 min. drive). Coppett Hall, Saundersfoot. A relaxed atmosphere and amazing location.
  • The Grove, Narberth (24 min. drive). – somewhere special for a wonderful gourmet meal.
  • Plantagenet House, (6 min. drive). Tenby – beautiful Tudor setting in the oldest building in Tenby.
  • Ultracomida, Narberth (26 min. drive). – great Spanish tapas restaurant and deli.
  • Hope & Anchor, Tenby (7 min. drive). – great for a lovely pub lunch.

Things to do at the house

  • Games room with full-size snooker table
  • “The Den’ – At the heart of the house, a wonderful room designed for youngsters and teenagers to hang out. This room has a flatscreen TV, Blu-ray, Wii and selection of Wii games, selection of board games for all ages plus a selection of toys.
  • Lots of entertainment, including four TVs, DVD player and Sonos
  • There’s a dedicated arts and crafts room with lots to keep little ones entertained.
  • Library stocked with all sorts of books
  • 10 acres of gardens to explore along with direct access to the National Park Coast Path
  • Direct access to the beach with a boat slipway
  • Piano
  • Fitness room
  • Therapy room
  • Music studio
  • Office

Things to do in the area

Walking:

Bayview House is in the heart of the Pembrokeshire National Park.  The coast path to Saundersfoot and to Tenby is accessible at the top of the drive.

There a number of Coast Path day walks:

  • Tenby to Saundersfoot
  • Amroth to Saundersfoot
  • Stackrocks to Stackpole
  • St. Anne’s Head

For further information about these and other walks on the Coast Path, go to Pembrokeshire National Park

For historic interest:

Golf:

Fishing:

Line Fishing for seabass from the beach at Bayview House is something we have seen some fisherman do.  If you are serious about fishing or want to give sea fishing a try: Tenby Fishing Trips

Great for kids;

Location

  • The house is located close to Tenby
  • The nearest train station is Tenby
  • The nearest airport is Cardiff
  • Taxis are available
  • There is plenty of parking for 20+ cars

Arrival and Departure

  • Check in is 4pm
  • Check out is 10am
  • Check out on Sundays is 4pm

Payment Process

  • We take a one-third deposit at the time of booking
  • The balance is due three months before the date booked

Cautionary Deposit

  • £1,000 refundable deposit

House Restrictions

  • Stag and hen parties welcome
  • Wedding licence
  • Up to 5 dogs are welcome (there is a charge of £30 per dog)
  • Suitable for disabled access (please ask for details)
  • Fireworks not permitted

Weddings at Bayview House

Bayview House is licenced for up to 5 weddings a year.  The charge, on top of the house hire, is £1,350 including VAT.  We would love to help make your day as special and unique as possible, to find out what is included in the package and discuss further, please call or email us.

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.
Ground floor

First floor (main entrance)

Second floor

How to book:

  1. Call us on 01242 352 747
  2. Email us on hello@bighouseexperience.com
  3. Complete the form below.

Love it? Book it.

Fill in the enquiry form below and we’ll be in touch

*Required